State of The Writer (4/20/13)

Image

I’d like to thank you all for coming on such short notice. I’ll be taking questions at the end of this statement. Once again, thank you.

Like all good writers, I have far too many projects in the works right now. Some are just little things that aren’t worth mention but, I’m really excited about and I’d like to share my progress on them. Some of the motivation behind this is to keep everyone informed some of it is a form of instilling a sense of shame in myself for falling behind (like I’m most likely going to do).

I have to admit, I enjoy having so many things to work on. I’ve never been one to focus on a singular thing no matter what it is. My brain just doesn’t work that way. I’m not one of those assholes who thinks they have A.D.D. just because their mind tends to wander, I’ve just accepted that this is the way my mind has developed and I have to work with what I got.

So without further ado here’s the projects that are worth talking about and their current word counts and estimated percentage done (these percentages are just for show and probably shouldn’t be taken seriously…seriously).

Lords of The City part 2: 6930 words- 62%

Short film script (tentatively called Look Away): 754 words- 26.5%

Children’s story (tentatively called The River King): 108 words- 41%

Short story for competitions (not tentatively called Johnson): 640 words- 39%


And that will conclude this State of The Writer. Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

