Another Journey Into The Welcoming.

I’m not going to try and pretend this is the first time I’ve done this. This isn’t my first blog, there’s a corner of the internet just packed with the discarded remains of many misguided attempts. I started making this one at 4:00 a.m. which makes me both confident and nervous about how long this one will last.

I’m not sure why the other blogs failed. The obvious answer is that I just simply stopped posting on them and then eventually forgot about them. But there has to be an underlying reason. My best guess is that I put too many expectations into them. The forgotten blogs all had grand promise. They were going to be propelled to the pantheon of internet journals. Droves of people were going to bookmark them and visit daily, hungry for my words. That never happened.

So here is my goal. I will post here when I can, I will try and utilize this blog for the various projects I have in the works, and if I manage to gather any sort of following I will engage with them in some fashion.

Here we go.

Leave a Reply

